baby pumpkin pies- DIY baking

The hardcore cheaters/awful baker way.

I made 24 mini pies

What I needed

(2) Premade pie crusts- 9 Inch

1 large eggs

1/6 cup evaporated milk or .25 fluid ounces

1/2 Can Pumpkin Pie Mix

Flour

 What I Did

  1. Preheat the oven to 300 degrees.
  2.  I took 2 pre made 9 inch pie crust unrolled it and used a rolling pin to make it thinner and larger. Placing them in the muffin pan as I went. DON’T FORGET TO USE FLOUR
  3. This made me 24 baby pies!
  4. Then I followed the directions on the “Easy pumpkin pie mix” for the filling- mixing together evaporated milk and eggs with the mix.
  5.  I added about a tablespoon of filling in each crust-smaller crusts less and larger ones more.
  6. I cooked mine for about 20 minutes.

**********************20131127-201930.jpg

**********************

I have seen these mini pie or baby pies all over the internet so there isn’t really a direct place to give credit. I would like to mention that I have seen some people make toppers, such as this blogger , they use mini cookie cutters to make shaped crust on the top of the baby pies. This is so adorable! Wish I would have done this because mine look a little blah..

About llindsayllou

I am a young woman growing up in the United States. Learning more and growing more everyday, the more I find the less defined I feel. Looking to find myself and a place to call home in this busy, often times cold hearted world.
This entry was posted in Festive, Food, Tutorial and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

